On the road again..

As soon as I think I’m going to get a chance to fill you in on my Cape May trip, I am on yet another adventure.  Isn’t that what the summer is for??

Before I jump back in the car, I thought I would share a couple of my road trip essentials.  Check out these links!

Lara Bars.  A great snack, or a way to tame your sweet tooth!  My favorite flavors are peanut butter cookie, and chocolate chip brownie.

Justins Almond Butter Packs.  I love these squeezable packs!  Perfect for when your on the go.  They can be added to oatmeal, fruit, or crackers for a great snack/meal.

Flax Packs.  So glad I found these!  Adding flax seeds to any meal or snack (salads, oatmeal, yogurt, smoothies), is a great way to up your fiber intake, and keep you feeling full.   Carrington Farm’s flax packs makes my fiber portable =]

Water Bottle!!  VERY IMPORTANT.  Being in the car in very dehydrating, so having my reusable water bottle with me is a must.  Dehydration can put quite a damper on your vacation.  I have been using Klean Kanteen water bottles for a few years now.  They are made of stainless steel, the caps are bpa free, and they keep my water colddd!  Also, they offer a variety of sizes and styles.

Stevia and Sugar on the raw Packets.  For some reason, road trips cause me to craveeee iced coffee!  So when we do make a quick stop, I like to be prepared with a more natural sweetener to mix in my cold drink.

Ginger.  I am lucky enough to have grown out of the motion sickness that I experienced when I was younger.  Just in case, I always take some kind of ginger candies.  (Gin Gin’s are my favorite!)  Ginger is like nature’s tums or pepto-bismol, it is perfect for an upset stomach.  (Check out this article)  Since I tend to eat a little bit differently on vacation (who doesn’t?), I will sometimes chew on one of these after a meal or snack that may lead me to feeling bloated.

Mini BlenderThis is not exactly an essential item to pack, but it can make life a little more convenient!  If I have access to a kitchen on my vacation, I will sometimes bring my mini Cuisinart blender to make a smoothie.  It’s small size is perfect for traveling!

So where am I off to now?

You’ll find out soon enough.

Stay Natural ♥ C

Leave a comment