RSS Feed

Everyone needs a pick me up

As the warmer weather approaches, I think about all of the wonderful and amazing summers that I have experienced.  It was only a few years ago that I spent 10 days in Ireland with my family.  What a beautiful place.  Everywhere you looked, there was green.  The sights were breath taking, the people were friendly, and the Guinness was plentiful. Only one problem, I was miserable the whole time.

Sorry for being a Debbie Downer, but there is a lesson learned!  While on this trip, I first discovered that sometimes I do not always realize when I get hungry.  Instead, I may get a little bit grumpy =]  I believe that the time change, and the fact that most of our day was on a bus, contributed to my state of mind.

Cinnamon Roll!

So what do I do now?  Always have a snack on hand.  Because I do not like eating processed foods, it took me a while to find a portable snack that did not only taste good, but met  my nutritional standards.  After my first bite of a Lara Bar, I fell in love.  Lara Bars are made  from very simple, basic ingredients that include unsweetened fruit, dates, and nuts.  Believe  me, simple ingredients does not equal mediocre taste.  With flavors like apple pie, ginger snap, peanut butter cookie, and blueberry muffin, your taste buds will go insane! (Make sure  to check out their website for all of their flavors and ingredients.)  Not only are they a great  snack to keep on you for emergencies, Lara Bars are also a great way to naturally tame your sweet tooth.

Would I like to go back to Ireland one day??  SURE!  Would I bring some Lara Bars?  Definitely =]

Any other good snacks to keep at hand?

Stay Natural ♥ C

One response »

  1. Hey chica,
    I tried to leave a comment but I think that just didn’t happen..

    I hope you are doing well. I stumbled across this website and found it really interesting.
    http://evolvingwellness.com/

    I particularly enjoyed this discussion.
    http://evolvingwellness.com/posts/2446/5-pillars-of-optimal-health-with-evita-ochel/

    Andddd enjoyed their resource page.
    http://evolvingwellness.com/resources/

    Let me know what you think… and I hope this comment works this time. If you received both comments, I apologize. :o)

    Best,
    Marisa

    Reply

Leave a Reply

