RSS Feed

you’re as sweet as honey…mustard..dressing?

For all of those who are forced to stay indoors because of the snow, I thought I would post a quick and easy recipe for anyone who is looking to dress up their salad!

Many of us enjoy a salad as a healthy meal, appetizer, or side dish.  But before you pour on that dressing, look at the ingredients on the bottle.  Is there a long list of things that you can’t even pronounce?

Yes it’s true, some salad dressing are better then others.  What is great about making your own dressing is that one, you know exactly what is going into it, and two, it is cheaper!  Who doesn’t like the sound of that?

Making Honey Mustard Dressing couldn’t be easier.  All you need to do is mix equal parts of mustard, apple cider vinegar, canola oil, and honey. Sometimes I use a little less honey if I do not want my dressing to be so sweet.

Typically, I mix 1/4 cup of each ingredient, which seems to last long enough, without spoiling.

Also, I wanted to share some interesting news that I read this week.  My favorite store, Whole Foods, is getting a makeover!  The article that I read on yahoo claims that the super market plans to offer even healthier options (is that possible?), as well as making other changes through out their stores.  Check out the article here!

Leave a Reply

